Skin Conductivity Switch

I used a couple of small bipolar transistors to amplify the modest current that 5 volts can push through a hand. Its tactile sensitivity depends on how sweaty your hands are.
I’m an airhead designer with no programming experience, so there’s nothing special on that front. I interpreted the project description as literally as I could to keep things simple.

Here are the links:
Arduino Sketch: Luke_digital_I:O1

Arduino Sketch: Luke_Digital_I:O2

Arduino Sketch: Luke_Digital_I:O3

One Response to “Skin Conductivity Switch”

  1. This is terrific — please could you also post the schematic, in case other airhead designers don’t know how to use bipolar transistors.

Leave a Reply

