launch4j error corrected

in case anybody run into the same problem, here is the solution:

delete or rename the existing arduino data folder, and restart arduino. then it works, and now you can just reuse the old sketchs and save in a new arduino folder.

in my case, the folder is under user/my documents/ arduino.

25 Responses to “launch4j error corrected”

  1. It works!!! Many thanks ….

  2. Thanks for your help…worked for me!

  3. You rock man!
    I was starting to accept the idea of using another computer which apparently has worked as “solution” for so many people.

  4. Mike Mays Says:

    I do not have a “data”folder within my Arduino structure. Clarification?

  5. Hi, I have same problem, i dont have the folder data. what can I do to solution this issue?

  6. disable bluetooth and wireless adapter…it will work!!!

  7. turning off bluetooth works!!!!

  8. Torning off Bluetooth??? but that is exactly why I installed Arduino on that computer, to test it with bluetooth ROFL!!

  9. thnx for dis post mate!!

  10. afriyogi Says:

    turning off the bluetooth, it works !!!!!

  11. launch4j: an error occurred while staring the application
    I have tried many recommendation like turn off Bluetooth, rename the file arduino 1.0.3 to adruino13 or run the file as administrator. None of them were successful. Any advice, please!!!!

  12. nightcrawler218 Says:

    DISABLE your WIRELESS ADAPTER from network settings.
    It worked for me.

  13. I have same problem, but i work on desktop without WIFi and without bluetooth and i not have a data folder.

  14. Fixed it for me. Thanks!

  15. GRACIASSSSSSSSSSS EFECTIVAMENTE EN MI CASO SI SIRVIO
    OK!!

  16. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to say that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

  17. If you goto your My Documents folder and rename the Arduino folder (I use XArduinoX) and re-run the IDE it should work.

  18. Wow, this post is good, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, so I am going to let know
    her.

  19. Dude it works…. thanks a lot cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

