Roladex Clock

So… I know this is months late… but I was looking through my posts to make sure I hit each assignment, turns out, I never did this one. Mark, if you accept this 3+ months late… you’re awesome. Either way, thought it wouldn’t hurt to post it:

My idea for this is pretty simple. Remember the roladex?

well… imagine two roladex type objects.  One would hold the numbers 1-12 or 1-24 for military time, and the other would hold numbers 00-59 for the minutes.  The two would be hung side by side and to change the time, all you would have to do is rotate the corresponding knob through to the appropriate spot.

This goes without saying, but during normal operation, the cards would flip through automatically.

Leave a Reply

